Welcome to BRJ

Based in Huntingdon, BRJ Run and Tri is a friendly and active club of around 200 members catering for runners and triathletes of all standards.

Regular club activities take place throughout the week and include running sessions, coached swimming, open water swimming and group bike rides.

We meet for regular social events and organise races throughout the year.

Learn More Join BRJ

Seventeen year old James Orrell loves the challenge of racing cross country but got more than he expected on a waterlogged course in Keysoe Bedfordshire in the Eastern Athletics Association Cross Country Championships on Saturday 16th November. In spite of the flooded water jumps and other challenges James came in second in the under 20 male category , completting the 8K course in 28 minutes 27 seconds.

Read more

Rob Farrant cothe New York City Marathon in well under three hours in 2 hours 52 minutes 54 seconds fulfilling an ambition to take on the Marathon Majors. He will return to the "Land and of the...Read more

Dave Hudson has just completed three marathon in five weeks. Running the York Marathon on 20th October he finished high up the field  in 16th Place in 2hours 31 minutes 27 seconds. On the 31st...Read more

Sunday 27th october BRJ  shine in the sunshine

Fen 10

Husband and wife teammates David and Annette Newton claimed age category wins in the 10-mile...Read more

A team of eight runners led by team captain Rob Farrant called Team BRJ Awesome 8  certainly lived up to that title as they  took on the 24 hour relay event at Belvoir Castle on 21st...Read more

animated-christmas-smiley-image-0275

The BRJ Christmas Party

Friday 6th December at Wyton Moorings, Huntingdon Roadd, Wyton, Huntingdon PE28 2AA

£15 per person, includes a buffet and a disco

For full details and to confirm your attendance go to this doodle poll https://doodle.com/poll/fmun54zbf9kzisq2

 

2019/2020 Frostbite Friendly League Fixtures

 

 

Home

Training diary

Run
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 19:30
Run
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 19:00
Swim
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 20:15
Run
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 19:30
Run
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 19:30
Run
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 19:00

Upcoming races

Run
Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 10:15
Run
Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 11:00
Run
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 10:15
Run
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 11:00
Run
Sunday, March 1, 2020 - 10:15
Run
Sunday, March 1, 2020 - 11:00

Racing results

Run
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 11:00
Run
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 10:15
Run
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 09:00
Run
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 07:00
Run
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 11:00
Run
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 10:15

Club charity

BEAT Eating Disorders